Stanley-Whitman House is a living history center and museum located in the historic village of Farmington. The history center and museum is centered on a ca. 1720 National Historical Landmark house furnished with period antiques to reflect the everyday activities of Colonial life in Connecticut. Surrounding the house are period raised bed gardens, an apple orchard, and heritage stone walls.
The Stanley-Whitman House archival repository offers a comprehensive collection documenting Farmington, Connecticut's historical, cultural, and social evolution and its connections to broader regional and national narratives. The repository contains correspondence, photographs, manuscripts, rare books, legal and municipal records, architectural drawings, and maps that span the 17th through 20th centuries. The repository also contains extensive architectural documentation, including Rudy J. Favretti, Hammerberg, and Kelly's 1930s and 1980s restoration plans of the Stanley-Whitman House, as well as excavation records from 1986. Visual works include architectural drawings and photographs of Farmington's historic buildings, and the Klauser Family Photo Album.